National Society of Colonial Dames of America – Minnesota Chapter

Mission and Purpose

The National Society of the Colonial Dames of America in the State of Minnesota

On October 8, 1896 the Minnesota Society was admitted to the National Society of The Colonial Dames of America with 14 charter members. This original group of women had ancestors that contributed to our country's founding. Currently 103 women whose ancestors were part of the colonial development of America are members. 

Our mission:
  •  To educate others about the stories of our founding and histories.
  •  To serve, honor, support and preserve history.
  •  To foster friendships bound by dedication to service to our country and communities.

Operating Year: May 2019 - April 2020

Board of Managers
Term expiring 2020: Mrs. Carolynn Lund
Term expiring 2020: Mrs. Mary Ellis Peterson
Term expiring 2020: Ms. Tammis McMillan
Term expiring 2020: Ms. Lois Mackin
Term expiring 2021: Ms. Susan Dunnavan
Term expiring 2021: Mrs. Lucy Shepard
Term expiring 2021: Mrs. Susan McCarthy
Term expiring 2021: Mrs. Jill Rudnitski
Term expiring 2021: Mrs. Kitty Petit
Term expiring 2022: Ms. Rachel Brehm
Term expiring 2022: Ms. Katharine Winston
Term expiring 2022: Mrs. Katy Campbell
Term expiring 2022: Ms. Jennifer A Peterson
President 2019-2020: Ms. Tammis McMillan
First Vice President: Ms. Susan Dunnavan
Second Vice President: Mrs. Lucy Shepard
Corresponding Secretary: Mrs. Kitty Petit
Recording Secretary: Mrs. Carolynn Lund
Treasurer: Ms. Kathleen Boe
Historian: Mrs. Jill Rudnitski
Registrar: Ms. Lois Mackin
Patriotic Service: Ms. Rachel Brehm
Patriotic Service: Mrs. Katy Campbell
Historical Activities: Mrs. Mary Ellis Peterson
Museum Properties/Ramsey House: Ms. Katharine Winston
Communications: Vacant
Program: Ms. Jennifer N Peterson
Lady of Dumbarton House: Mrs. Susan McCarthy
Regent of Gunston Hall: Mrs. Nancy Lindley
Ass. Trustee, Fr. of Sulgrave : Mrs. Kitty Petit